New Love, Metamour Meeting, and Poly Joy!

Short ‘n’ sweet blog post this time – I just have to share my Happy Poly Moment from this last weekend (really, it would be more accurate to say it was an entire Happy Poly Weekend!)

So I should back up just a little and mention that I have a new girlfriend, who I will refer to here as T. We met at BiCon and have been ‘officially’ girlfriends since 1st September. She’s wonderful and she makes me really super happy!

This weekend, I went to visit her – she lives in Brighton, so we are trying to share the travelling between us. We spent an absolutely lovely night together on Friday night. We went out to dinner, I bought her flowers, she played me a song she wrote about me. On Saturday I met her boyfriend W, my metamour, for the first time – and I do not exaggerate in the least when I say it absolutely could not have gone better! W is lovely and we got on like the proverbial house on fire. He brought bouquets of flowers for both T and me (how cute?) and we all talked and talked and talked for hours. We have running in-jokes already, there was no weirdness or awkwardness, I felt nothing but joy seeing the two of them together, and the night ended with the three of us all snuggled up in T’s bed (also lying in until 3 in the afternoon on Sunday. Bliss.)

I’ve been smiling intermittently all day, remembering.

xxx <3

8 thoughts on “New Love, Metamour Meeting, and Poly Joy!

  1. W says:

    I had loads of fun and it was lovely to meet you. Thanks for a great weekend and I hope we can do it again soon! :)

  2. Dragonmamma says:

    Great News!! Lovely to hear that my friends are so happy in new relationships. And superb that your first meeting with the metamour also went so well.

  3. kerran says:

    Congratulations. :-)

  4. egointhesea says:

    Wow, that sounds lovely! I hope I find my own network soon, and get to experience amazing moments like this :D

Leave a Reply

