On the First Day of Christmas…

Hello, lovely readers, and welcome to the Love is Infinite Christmas special….!

This is most likely going to be the last post before Christmas. After a fraught couple of weeks, involving too little food and sleep, I got all my university work handed in for the semester, and my holiday began on Friday. Since then I’ve taken part in two Yule rituals, showed two of my best friends in the whole world around Oxford, seen the Solstice sunrise at Stonehenge, spent some wonderful time with my beloved Nomad, my awesome metamour/big sister C, and various friends, and lots of other such fun! On Friday I head to Derby to spend a few days over Christmas itself with my (biological) family….. then on the 27th, Nomad and I head to America for two weeks!! (Eeee!)

Anyway, this is all a very long winded way of saying that things will probably be somewhat quiet on here until I return to the UK on January 9th (and then get over the jet-lag.)

I leave you with this, because it makes me smile:

Lyrics here.

Wishing you all a happy Yule, a very merry Christmas, and a beautiful New Year! 

xxx <3

2 thoughts on “On the First Day of Christmas…

  1. Ludi says:

    Sounds like your break is really well-deserved – I’ve been loving the blog, and looking forward to reading more next year! All the best : )

    • missamaranth says:

      Thank you! I’m really glad you’re enjoying the blog so far. I’ve already got a list of ideas for posts which I’ll start working on in the new year! All the best to you too, hope you’re having a lovely holiday :)

Leave a Reply

