Brief Bit of News

So Nomad and I are meeting a TV producer later this morning, who is involved with making a show on love and relationships and wants to do a segment on polyamory. It’s for Channel 4, which is part of the reason I’m giving it the benefit of the doubt. (For my less than positive poly-in-the-media experience with ITV2, see the post titled ‘OMG, That Was a Bad Idea.’)

We haven’t committed to anything and today is just coffee and a chat, so I’m currently cautiously open minded about it. I do think a positive and realistic representation of polyamorous people in mainstream media would be a Good Thing. We will make a decision based on today’s meeting. And, of course, I’ll let you guys know how it goes!

Wish us luck!

And a proper post will be forthcoming this evening or tomorrow.

EDIT: I made a mistake in the original post, it’s actually channel 4, not BBC. Apologies.

Leave a Reply

