First Post

Hi!

This is my new blog, tentatively titled ‘Love is Infinite’ – subject to change if I think of something better. This space is the start of a project I’ve been mulling over for quite a while now, and have been inspired to finally start – a blog of thoughts, musings, memoirs and articles on polyamory, the realities of living a polyamorous lifestyle, and my experiences.

(Terms and definitions coming up in the next post.)

So who am I?

I am Jess. Also known in various places online as Miss Amaranth. I’m a 21 year old woman, a writer and a student, currently living and studying in Winchester, UK. Also frequently to be found in Oxford, slightly less frequently but still pretty often in London, and occasionally in and around Derby. Likely to be seen at various bisexual, LGBT or polyamorous community events around the UK.

I identify as polyamorous, bisexual, a feminist, and a person with mental health issues, among other things. I’m also a massive geek for anything to do with sexuality and alternative relationships.

At the moment, I have one serious partner of two years, a wonderful man who will be referred to here as Nomad. I’ve also been casually dating a lovely bisexual couple for about two years. I came out of a six year primary relationship earlier this year, and have been finding my feet again ever since.

So this is me. And this is my blog. Welcome to ‘Love is Infinite.’ Please feel free to leave comments and enter into discussions of anything I post here. I love discussions! (As long as they’re respectful.) If you enjoy reading, please subscribe/follow, tell your friends, and leave me a nice commenty! If there’s anything you’d like to see covered in future posts, suggestions are very welcome.

With love to all,

Jess.x

12 thoughts on “First Post

  1. Pipster says:

    Lovely to read these blogs, great warning on dealing with the media, and just very informative, and interesting. good luck with the blog i will certainly bookmark and visit.
    Pipster

  2. Jess says:

    This is so weird.

    I am Jess. I’m a 21 year old woman, and a student, currently living and studying in Brighton, UK. Also frequently to be found in London, slightly less frequently but still pretty often in Glastonbury. Should probably start attending various bisexual, LGBT or polyamorous community events around the UK.

    I identify as polyamorous, bisexual, a feminist, and a person who has been through a ton of mental health issues, among other things. I’m also a massive geek for anything to do with sexuality and alternative relationships.

    At the moment, I have one serious partner of two years (tomorrow!), a wonderful man who will be referred to here as boyfriend.

    You are creepily like me. Nice to meet you,

    Jess

    • missamaranth says:

      Haha! That’s awesome, fellow Jess! Welcome to ‘Love is Infinite.’ Would be great to meet you if you do start attending UK events. :)

      Seems like we are quite creepily similar! *grin.* Lovely to meet you, too!

      Jess :)

      • Jess says:

        Aren’t they all in the summer though? We’ll see if I can make any of them ^_^

        I never meet people my age who are poly! I also love your blog, very interesting – keep it up :D

      • missamaranth says:

        BiCon is in summer, OpenCon has been in October both times so far, and Polyday moves around (in 2010 it was in November, in 2011 it was in August.)

        I know what you mean – I never seem to meet other poly folks my age, either! So it makes me very happy when I do, as I often feel quite ‘young’ in poly crowds. Thank you, glad you like the blog! :)

    • Ludi says:

      Whoa.
      Weird.
      Awesome.

      Just thought I’d say hi as well – I’m not called Jess, I’m Ludi, and I’m 23, but I’m another one of the poly-queer-feminist-sexgeek contingent, and I’m now thinking that we should totally have some kind of under-30-and-poly meetup, or general tea and chat, all together: sounds like we’d all have loads to chat about!

  3. Jess says:

    This sounds like an awesome plan – where do you live, Ludi?

    Also, tea and chat is awesome – but quite possibly beaten by tea AND chat AND cakes. What thinks you guys?

    • missamaranth says:

      Tea, chat and cake…. three of my absolute favourite things! Definitely sounds like a plan :)

    • Ludi says:

      I’m based in Cambridge, but also hang around a lot in London and like to travel to shiny places like Oxford and Brighton – yourself? (and amaranth, where exactly are you nowadays?) Also, I’m brassfeathers on assorted social networks, feel free to find me : )

  4. Jess says:

    Hmm. How about creating some sort of Facebook or G+ or (insert other site here) group so we can all join and arrange tea?

    (And obligatory cakes).

    And Ludi, which shops? I love browsing Lust in the lanes, and She Said. Are there any more? ^.^

Leave a Reply

